Toyota Tacoma Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
572 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey.. im pretty new to tacos and trucks in general...i just bought a 2003 2.4 l 2wd taco and wanted to know if they made superchargers or turbos to fit? i saw lc engineering carried them...but wasnt to sure if it was for the 2rz or 3rz..any help would be greatly appreciated

·
Registered
1,637 Posts
Re: sc or turbo?

Three things to do right now, READ READ READ :exactly: :exactly: :exactly: :draggin: !! all you can and turbo that thing and go with bigger injectors and the urd ftc and all that other stuff . go to www.streetfire.net and search (turbo Tacoma) and there's a truck running low 13s 4 banger with a turbo!

·
Registered
1,601 Posts

03taco said:
hey.. im pretty new to tacos and trucks in general...i just bought a 2003 2.4 l 2wd taco and wanted to know if they made superchargers or turbos to fit? i saw lc engineering carried them...but wasnt to sure if it was for the 2rz or 3rz..any help would be greatly appreciated
A thread entitled "2rz turbo" just poped up with some turbo parts for sale. looks like a different type setup but it maybe a good start. By the way, anything you ever wanted to know about turboing an RZ is on this website. just have to do a little searching.:waytogo:

·
Premium Member
572 Posts
Discussion Starter #12

cool..thanks a lot for the info..ive been scanning the threads but was not totally sure

·
Registered
885 Posts