Toyota Tacoma Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats happenin Its the pest from Socal, I've been trolling these Forums for the past 2 years reading everything i can about Turbo charging and toyota. But one thing is missing that i wish more members of this forum would do if they had the time. That great Idea is a Photo Journal of a Custom Turbo system fitted to the 2rz or any other engine for that matter.

I am currently a CNC machinist apprentice I have access to all the tools i need to Fabricate a Turbo Header. I'd love to see Pictures of a turbo manifold coming together from Stock steel or J bends. The more pictures I can look at the more i can Visualize the fabrication process of the manifold.

And another thing, Thanks to all the members and CT.com for making this forum great.

·
YEP... I'MMA DOUCH3
10,933 Posts
welcome pest... most people have pictures of their setups... most commonly the intake and the header shots... check out posts and threads from EVILLE3TC, or from FIRDADDY, or LOGAN, or CARDINALTACO, or DX-R, or RACER_X, or TURBOTACO... all them cats have posted at picture of their turbo manifold, and intercooler pipes... good luck on you build up!

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ive seen Hundreds of Turbo Manifolds for the 2rz but what i dont see is a person starting with Flanges and Pre bent Tubing. I Believe that if there was an Online Journal of the fabrication more people would be inclined to build their own. If and when i Build my manifold; there will be a photo Journal to go along with it. Any suggestions? Mild or Stainless steel? why?

·
Premium Member
819 Posts