Toyota Tacoma Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
885 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just ordered a new CD player from Crutchfield for my truck...I wanted an ipod adapter for my stock head unit...but found this for tons less money. Panasonic CQ-C7203U with the ipod adapter for free. From the reviews I've seen, aftermarket head units with ipod controls are more reliable than the USA-Spec type adapter that plugs into your factory CD Changer controls...Anybody have one? How are they? I've never used a panasonic head unit before so I'm a little apprehensive, I really like Pioneer & Alpine...but couldn't resist this price. I spent $162 & they gave me the following free stuff with it:

-$65 install kit for '06 Taco
-$40 wiring harness for '06 Taco
-"$5" master sheet installation instructions (yeah okay, call it 5 bucks, whatever)
- $25 Itunes gift card
- $40 rebate on polk audio speakers
- $50 Panasonic Ipod Adapter
Total: $225

So basically, I bought all that crap and then they gave me $63 bucks to take the CD player off their hands for 'em...or $23 if I don't end up buying any polk speakers. Either way, friggin' sweet deal! :headbang: :headbang: :headbang: :headbang: :headbang:

The deck is pretty sweet, nothing insane...but its got the ipod controls I want, 50 watt peak power, 3 pair of 5 volt preamp outs including a sub channel, day/night display, motorized face with 4 different display angles, animated screensaver type crap, a remote, decent EQ, MP3/WMA playback, everything I'll ever need it to do & then some...at least until I cave in & decide I have to have an indash monitor. According to UPS I should be receiving it tomorrow, so I'll install it over the weekend...I'm psyched! :clapping: