Toyota Tacoma Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm pretty new to Tacoma's, so any help would be really cool. I've tried a few different searches but I can't find an answer that really fits....The tires i want to run are Toyo MT 37x13.50x24's on a 24x10 wheel.

I know this isn't an off road setup, so plenty of you guys might make fun or not see the point, but I just want it to be big and turn heads at car shows. Any help would be really cool.

I've found a 6" Suspension, 3" Body lift, and 3" spacer lift....I'm really new to lifted trucks, but it looks like to me I can come up with 12" if I need too.

How much do I actually need to lift it to clear the setup I wanna run? What is the least expensive way to get it there and still do everything right? I don't wanna shortcut anything, but I don't have bottomless pockets either ya know lol

Thanks alot guys!

·
Super Duper Tundraholic
10,196 Posts
I believe dretaco is running 38" on 11" or 12" of lift. ask him :waytogo:

I just don't like the idea of 24" rims. A little too big IMO.

·
Registered
354 Posts
LilDave said:
I'm pretty new to Tacoma's, so any help would be really cool. I've tried a few different searches but I can't find an answer that really fits....The tires i want to run are Toyo MT 37x13.50x24's on a 24x10 wheel.

I know this isn't an off road setup, so plenty of you guys might make fun or not see the point, but I just want it to be big and turn heads at car shows. Any help would be really cool.

I've found a 6" Suspension, 3" Body lift, and 3" spacer lift....I'm really new to lifted trucks, but it looks like to me I can come up with 12" if I need too.

How much do I actually need to lift it to clear the setup I wanna run? What is the least expensive way to get it there and still do everything right? I don't wanna shortcut anything, but I don't have bottomless pockets either ya know lol

Thanks alot guys!