Toyota Tacoma Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been bagging import trucks for many years, and I have finally had it. I'm tired of not having a good set of A arms, and I'm sure you feel the same. So I have started my own business and I am currently building a full line of engineered upper and lower A arm kits for bagged Tacoma's, and several other import trucks as well. They will offer full range of motion without any binding. They are being built from 1 1/4" OD DOM tubing, fully tig welded, will come with new bushings, and finally all new ball joints that will allow the most extreme of angles. You can have them raw finish or powder coated in a color of your choice.

They are designed so you don't have to flip your ball joint to layout on big wheels with no more spindle spacers, and will eliminate your strut bar all together.

I am just trying to get an idea of what the demand would be for this product. Feel free to ask any questions.

·
Registered
454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sounds like a killer product. I wouldn't mind saving up for something like that! Could these also help with bump stear? You'd probably want to offer shock mounting addons as well.
Sorry, I forgot to mention they will come with well thought out and full cycle tested shock mounts to allow for full turning radius. They will help out on bump steer, but unless the rack is raised or the tie rod ends point of mounting is lowered then it is likely to still have some bump steer. I also plan to find a good solution for bump steer that is reasonable for everyone.

The upper and lower A arms with shock mounts in raw metal will be $489.00 a set plus shipping, and powder coated will be $525.00 plus shipping. For the amount of quality, this is a still. Why pay $700 for a set that doesn't really help out any better then your factory components. Just compare prices and you will see what I mean.

·
Registered
1,857 Posts