Toyota Tacoma Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
529 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a 2wd 97taco xtra cab i plan to bag. its going to be a daily driver and i wanna body drop it. so what do i need? 4 link reverse bolt on or weld on? what kind of air bag kits out there are good? and what else do i need. i need a whole list of what to buy to give the guy to do my set up. im a big newb to this but i have the money

·
Team Canada
5,122 Posts
Bars forward 4link if you are gonna daily driver it - the reverse bars act against all the forces of gravity, etc. Weld on, as bolt on does not exist. Move the stock fuel tank tothe bed or get afuel cell. Tunnel the cab for driveshaft clearance after the body drop.

List:

Step notch
4 Link
Bags (2500/2600)
Valves (i'd go 1/2 inch)
1/2 inch lines
Bag brackets
switchbox
2 dual needle and 1 single needle guages with 1/8th or 1/4 inch lines
Tank
Compressors
All fittings

Thats pretty much it.

good luck!

·
Registered
529 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i plan to leave the gass tank where it is, i have no money to shave it off. whats wrong with a reverse 4 link?

·
Registered
454 Posts
noelsmykuya said:
i plan to leave the gass tank where it is, i have no money to shave it off. whats wrong with a reverse 4 link?
Like them I think forward is definitly the proper setup, and if possible I recommend having it done if you have the money. But I've had a few daily drivers with a reverse 4-link and as long as its setup correctly then it should do just fine.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Daveowen said:
Bars forward 4link if you are gonna daily driver it - the reverse bars act against all the forces of gravity, etc. Weld on, as bolt on does not exist. Move the stock fuel tank tothe bed or get afuel cell. Tunnel the cab for driveshaft clearance after the body drop.