Remote Starter/Alarm problems - Toyota Tacoma Forum
User Tag List

#1 (permalink) Old 12-14-2006, 07:56 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Remote Starter/Alarm problems

This is my first post on the site (been a reader for a while, just haven't asked any questions). I need some advice from you experienced folks...

I had Pursuit Series 4 channel remote car starter with full feature alarm system (model PRO-9775T) installed on my 2005 Tacoma in January of this year. For some reason now, whenever I remote start the truck, the parking lights don’t come on. When I get off the train every night, I have no clue if the remote starter actually activated or not. The lights don’t even flash when I arm the alarm. What could be the cause of this? If you have any ideas, I'd greatly appreciate any and all advice. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 12-14-2006, 08:29 PM
Veteran

Re: Remote Starter/Alarm problems

I have no experience with you particular remote start but it sound like you have either a loose connection in the wires that go to your parking lights or the remote start itself may be defective. Just a guess.

Mods: 2 10"Polk Audio MOMO MM2104 Subs, 2 Pioneer Premier TS-C720PRS,Polk Audio C500.1 amp, Polk Audio MOMO MMC6500, JL 450/4 4 CH amp, Blue Dash Lights, Carriage Works Grill, Snug Top, Tinted Windows, Debadged tailgate, 6" Procomp lift 17"Helo Maxx Rims, 265/75/17 A/T Tires. Cleared Headlight, Trendz Antenna,TRD Seat Covers.Flowmaster 40 Series Exhaust,Airraid Intake, Panosonic 7" In-Dash Touch Screen, Back Up Camera, Train Horn, Viper Alarm
#3 (permalink) Old 12-14-2006, 09:32 PM
Addict

Do your parking lights work even when not using the alarm, i.e. running lights?

"Take care to get what you like or you will be forced to like what you get."
- George Bernard Shaw
#4 (permalink) Old 12-14-2006, 09:38 PM
Addict